Giant Sale from Harlequin!


Harlequin is having a giant eBook sale on 18,000+ titles, each being priced at $1.99, for the time-range of October 18-25.

  • Date-range of sale: Tuesday, October 18 – Tuesday, October 25 (8 days)
  • All eBooks are being priced at: $1.99
  • Average savings per book: 50%
  • Participating e-retailers: Amazon, Nook, iBooks, Google, Kobo,
  • Landing page with all the details (launches Oct.18):
  • Promotional language: Wish you could escape on a luxurious getaway, all for only $1.99? From October 18-25, all Harlequin category romance eBooks will be on-sale for just $1.99 each! Don’t miss this opportunity to save on over 18,000+ titles.
  • 10 sample titles included in the sale:
  1. Texas Born by Diana Palmer (Special Edition)
  2. Bought for the Greek’s Revenge by Lynne Graham (Presents)
  3. A Cold Creek Christmas Story by RaeAnne Thayne (Special Edition)
  4. Bane by Brenda Jackson (Desire)
  5. Reunion at Cardwell Ranch by B.J. Daniels (Intrigue)
  6. The Marshal’s Justice by Delores Fossen (Intrigue)
  7. Lost to the Desert Warrior by Sarah Moran (Presents)
  8. Security Beach by Margaret Daley (Love Inspired Suspense)
  9. The Summer House by Susan Mallery (Special Edition)
  10. A Contract Engagement by Maya Banks (Desire)


New Release and Giveaway: Before She Became a Lady by Wareeze Woodson


Today, it gives us great pleasure to feature
Wareeze Woodson
Don’t miss out on this sweet, romantic novel.

Grab your copy today at


About Before She Became a Lady

Genre: Historical Romance with Suspense

Add to Goodreads

Laurel Collingsworth, seventeen and deeply in love, expects to marry her hero and live in wedded bliss forever after. Instead, with the ink barely dry on the marriage lines, Lord Robert Laningham is called away to Spain and the war. With a heavy heart, she sends her husband off with a kiss and a prayer for his safe return.

Now alone in her new role of Lady Laningham, she faces a series of terrifying events, shadowy intruders, missing jewelry, and mysterious footfalls in the night. Added to her alarms, she must fight her hostile sister-in-law for the reigns of her husband’s establishment.

When Lord Robert Laningham returns, can she convince him danger stalks the halls of the ancient mansion? In his wounded state, will he listen or must she protect her child, her recovering husband, and her household by herself?

Available Now
Get your copy of Before She Became a Lady today.



Join Before She Became a Lady giveaway contest!
Contest runs until November 9, 2016.
You could be one of three lucky winners of a
$10 Gift Card


Click here to join the Giveaway Contest now!

– – – – –

Click here to purchase your copy of Before She Became a Lady

About Wareeze Woodson


I am a native of Texas and still live in this great state. I write period romance tangled with suspense. I married my high school sweetheart, years and years ago. We raised four children and have eight grandchildren, and grandchildren are Grand. At the moment, all my children and my grandchildren live within seventy miles of our home, lots of visits. My husband and I still love each other after all these years the stuff romance is made of, Happy Ever After!

Visit the official Website of Wareeze Woodson:

Connect with Wareeze Woodson on social media:
Facebook | Twitter

In partnership with

Book Unleashed

New Release and Giveaway: Picture Imperfect by Cindy Procter-King


We are super excited to announce the release of
Picture Imperfect: A Sassy Suspense by Cindy Procter-King!

Special 3-Day Promotion
Picture Imperfect is available at a special price of $2.99!

(Regular Price: $4.99)
Hurry! This offer is valid until this Friday, October 21, 2016 only.
Amazon | Kobo | iBooks | Barnes & Noble


About Picture Imperfect

Genre: Humorous romantic suspense, Romantic comedy mystery

Just when she thought she had her life on autofocus…

Photographer Ursula Scott is six short months from buying her boss’s studio and helping her family knock down a massive debt. She can put up with his hairball antics for that long, right?


But, oh, he makes life difficult. She can barely restrain herself when he hogs credit for her assignments, and now half-naked weirdos are responding to his ad for her first magazine photo spread. On top of that, someone is sabotaging the studio. Worse, she discovers her sexy apprentice is a former cop practicing his newbie PI skills on the case—and she’s a suspect!

Suddenly, Ursula’s dreams and hard work seem about to go up in smoke. In more ways than one.

Well, not on her watch.

When Gabe McKenzie moves home following the shooting that kyboshed his career, he doesn’t expect to get sucked into finding the culprit wreaking havoc at his uncle’s photography studio. He certainly doesn’t expect to fall for Ursula Scott, a long-legged brunette with a definite motive and a desire to play Nancy Drew. Even as he clears her, the sabotage escalates into a bizarre stalking, placing Ursula…and Gabe’s hopes for their future…in danger.

If only he can convince her to stop snooping around and let him do his job as a PI, before an unknown menace threatens not only her dreams—but her life.

Special 3 Day Promotion
Picture Imperfect is available at a special price of $2.99!

(Regular price: $4.99)
This offer is valid until this Friday, October 21, 2016 only
Hurry! Grab your copy today!

Amazon Kobo iBooks Barnes & Noble


Join the Picture Imperfect giveaway contest from October 19-21, 2016!
You could be one of three lucky winners of
Two copies of Borrowing Alex eBook by Cindy Procter-King,
or a $5 Amazon Gift Card


Click here to join the Giveaway Contest now!

– – – – –

Special 3-Day Promotion
Get a copy of Picture Imperfect now at a special price of $2.99.

(Regular Price: $4.99)
Hurry! This offer is valid until this Friday, October 21, 2016 only.
Amazon | Kobo | iBooks | Barnes & Noble

About Cindy Procter-King


Cindy Procter-King writes sassy suspense, rollicking romantic comedy, and heart-tugging small-town romance. To sum it up, feel-good fiction! A Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart finalist, Cindy’s mission in life is to see her surname spelled properly—with an E. That’s P-r-o-c-t-E-r. Never, under any circumstances, should you spell it with two O’s (shudder).

Cindy’s novels and short fiction are available as eBooks from retailers all over the world, as well as in trade paperback, library hardcover and large print, some foreign editions, and audiobooks.

Cindy lives in beautiful British Columbia with her family, a cat obsessed with dripping tap water, and Allie McBeagle.


Visit the official Website of Cindy Procter-King:

Connect with Cindy Procter-King on social media:
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

In partnership with

Book Unleashed

New Release and Giveaway: Vigilante Mine by Cera Daniels


We are super excited to announce the re-release of
VIGILANTE MINE by Cera Daniels!
Book One in the Relek City Series, Vigilante Mine is a fast-paced, thrilling, highly recommended read.

Get your copy today! Available at:
Amazon | iTunes | All Romance eBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

Vigilante Mine Cover

About Vigilante Mine

Series: Relek City, Book 1
Genre: Paranormal Romance, Superhero Romance

Add to Goodreads

Internal Affairs be damned, Detective Amanda Werner’s ditching protocol to hunt the vigilante whose bullet landed her on the bench. But this is no vendetta. Evidence suggests he’s the zealot offing corrupt public officials–the same zealot who’s promised to set the city ablaze by week’s end–and she’ll risk her career and her life to save her hometown. Too bad she can’t find anything stronger than Kevlar to guard her heart against her primary suspect: a masked man with a telepathic German shepherd, unstable supernatural hearing, and lips that invite a whole different brand of investigation.

All businessman Ryan McLelas, a.k.a. Klepto, wants is redemption. But even if Amanda could forgive his itchy trigger finger, Ryan still has to convince her that his alter ego’s no serial killer. No small task, with syndicate-paid police officers turning up among the dead. He’d better keep his own syndicate ties close to his chest and Amanda even closer, because if Klepto is unmasked while he’s hunting the real killer, their passionate affair could mark Amanda as the next dirty cop on the hit list.

Vigilante Mine is available now with a new cover!
Grab your copy today:

AmazoniTunesAll Romance eBooksBarnes & NobleKobo


Join the Vigilante Mine giveaway contest from Oct 7 – Nov 14, 2016!
Three attractive prizes to be won:
Two $20 Amazon Gift Cards and One $10 Amazon Gift Card!

Giveaway Graphic

Click here to join the Rafflecopter Giveaway contest!

– – – – –

Buy Vigilante Mine now! Available at:
Amazon | iTunes | All Romance eBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

About Cera Daniels

Cera Daniels PicCera Daniels writes paranormal, science fiction, and steampunk romance. Sexy superheroes. Delicious shifters. Infernal machines. Sometimes behind the same cover. Her heroes are broken and often on the wrong side of good, their worlds are crumbling, but the love her characters find in all that chaos stands on an unshakable foundation.

She hails from South Carolina with her own superhero husband, daughter, and three cats who don’t think they’re cats at all. Life is especially good in her world when there’s Game of Thrones, Shadowrun and board games, chocolate coffee, and an overabundance of yarn on tap.

Visit the Official Cera Daniels Website:

Connect with Cera Daniels on Social Media:
Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads

In partnership with

Book Unleashed

Sci Fi Fantasy Book Party

Welcome to the Sci-Fi and Fantasy Book Party!

Welcome to the genreCRAVE Science Fiction and Fantasy $1200 Giveaway! We have something really exciting set up for you. First, some KILLER Science Fiction and Fantasy books at a steal, and after that, a chance to enter our $1200 Gift Card Giveaway! Read on for more information, but first, check out the books from our sponsors at the link below!


Here are a couple of sneak peeks!

Ambassador 1: Seeing Red
I had never been on first-name terms with the president, but while I sat there trying hard not to succumb to jet-lag, he chatted about my father, whom I had just visited, and who had finally retired from Lunar Base to his native New Zealand. Sirkonen opened the drawer of his desk and took something out, which he flipped across the gleaming wooden surface. I could do nothing but catch it. A datastick. I turned it over. The black plastic cover reflected the sunlight.

“What’s on it?”

“You might find it useful. Think of it as some . . . personal advice, from me to you. We’ll talk about it later, when you return for your first briefing.” He shut the drawer with a thud as if closing the subject.

This was highly irregular. “Mr President, can I ask—”

He shook his head, and offered me a drink—Finnish vodka, best in the world, he said. While he poured, his hands trembled.

I should have insisted that he tell me what was wrong, but who was I? An unimportant, sending-out-our-feelers type of diplomat, expendable and twenty years his junior. Not the type of person to draw attention to his problems—with alcohol or otherwise.

We made a toast. The heavy scent of the vodka did nothing to improve my alertness.

“Mr Wilson, when you come back in six month’s time, you must present your report to the general assembly. We need to know in detail what sort of regimes we’re dealing with.”

I didn’t understand why he spoke in such empty generalities; I wondered when he was going to open that folder on his desk and sign the contract. Nicha, my Coldi assistant, was waiting in the foyer. We had a whole heap of work to catch up on. I was annoyed that Sirkonen had changed our meeting time at the last minute—the original meeting had been scheduled for tomorrow morning.

Sirkonen stopped speaking.

I stared at him, realising with embarrassment that I’d been off with the fairies. Was I meant to have said something? Was I breaking rule number one of the diplomatic circle: never show any sign of sleep deprivation?

An attack of dizziness overtook me. My vision wavered, as if the world were painted on a silk flag that flapped in the wind, and all the furniture was rimmed in a red aura. “Mr President, I’m—”

I just managed to put my vodka down. The glass hit the wood with a soft clunk, the only sound in the frozen silence.

There was a small sound from outside, a click.

As if stung, Sirkonen turned to the window; his eyes widened.


The president opened his mouth, but a sharp crack interrupted his words.

Releasing Rage
She stepped into the firewall square. The door behind her closed and she authorized the interior door to open.

A buzz swept over her. No, not simply over her. Into her. She gasped, her inhalation of air drawing more of this unknown presence inside her.

It was too much, almost suffocating. Joan swayed, lightheaded. “Do not faint. Do not faint,” she repeated to herself, closing her eyes.

The rolling under her feet gradually stopped. She opened her eyes and wished she hadn’t. Crimson spray covered everywhere she looked. Gore was splattered into the farthest corners, hanging from the ceiling. Cleaner bots scrubbed the walls and floor.

This was why she felt dizzy, she reasoned. She smelled and sensed this butchery.

C899321, the being she had been told was responsible, stood in his uploading dock, a cable inserted into his nape, his towering form naked, covered with blood, his long black hair dripping with it.

He turned his head, locked his gaze with hers and she sucked in her breath. There were worlds of agony, of rage, in those bright blue eyes. This was no rational, logic-driven cyborg. This was a man, an animal, crazed by bloodlust and pain.

“They thought to pacify me with the use of a human female?” he thundered, his deep gravelly voice clawing across her skin, awakening parts in her she didn’t realize slept. “I’d kill you before I allowed you to touch me.”

This insult didn’t hurt her the way he’d intended. Joan knew she wasn’t the slim tiny female males desired. She was solidly built, good breeding stock, as her mother had once said.

She discarded his words and focused on the torment in his tones. He hurt. Horrifically. Her fingers twitched, the urge to reach out to him, to comfort him, tremendous. Judging by the flex of his powerful biceps and thigh muscles, by the anger radiating from him, he wouldn’t appreciate that response.

He also wouldn’t listen to any command she issued. A reprimand, verbal or physical, would add to his hostility. Some being had already tried to restrain him and failed. The reportedly unbreakable wrist and ankle cuffs attached to the frame of the uploading dock had been shattered, rendered useless.

Joan discarded four solar cycles’ worth of theory on how to handle malfunctioning cyborgs, realizing now that the academy experts knew nothing.
Her late father, however, had taught her how to deal with wild beasts.

“I would never touch you without your permission.” She lowered her gaze, showing submission, recognizing C899321 as the dominant male he was. He’d seek to harm any aggressor, to protect himself and his territory. If she wasn’t female, she suspected she’d already be dead.

“I also would never hurt you.” Joan stuffed a couple of cleaning cloths into her pockets and dropped to her knees, into a puddle of red. The moisture soaked through her flight suit. “I’m here to serve you, to clean you.”



Entering is easy! Directions are on the Rafflecopter, but as an overview:

  1. Subscribe to genreCRAVE and confirm your subscription when you receive the confirmation. You must confirm via the confirmation email to get entry for the $1200!
  2. Select what other newsletters you would like to join. Each newsletter = 1 entry. Enter your email to confirm. This email must match the email you used for confirmation in step 1!
  3. You may unsubscribe at any time, but reporting as Spam will get you disqualified from all future giveaways, and we run some pretty awesome giveaways (in the last 30 days, we’ve given away multiple books as well as a $2000 and $1000 gift card, and now this $1200 one!)
  4. Winner will be announced at our Facebook Party and contacted via Email. We will have other prizes at the Facebook Party as well!

THIS GIVEAWAY IS FOR SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY FANS ONLY. IF YOU ARE NOT AN AVID READER OF THOSE GENRES, YOUR ENTRY WILL BE DISQUALIFIED. Please do not try to find a way around this. There will be other giveaways Enter this one if you love SCIENCE FICTION and FANTASY! Thank you!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


New Release and Giveaway: Liberation Origins by Wendy Lynn Clark

Tour Graphic

It gives us great pleasure to announce the release of
Liberation Origins by Wendy Lynn Clark!
Indulge your craving in this super hot, thrilling, and fast-paced novel
guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seats from cover to cover!

Special Promotion
Liberation Origins is available at a special price of $0.99!

(Regular Price: $1.99)
This offer is valid until October 28, 2016 only.
Get it now at


About Liberation Origins

Series: Robotics Faction – Origins Series, Book 1
Genre: Science Fiction Romance

Add to Goodreads

An empress who must marry for duty. A race pilot who breaks all the rules. Their forbidden passion could cost everything.

Emprezia is betrothed to one of the most powerful men in the Antiata conglomerate. Marrying him will bring her one step closer to the coveted Star Chamber seat — and power over the deadly rivals threatening her family. Despite how close she is to securing their future, she can’t deny the tug of her heart for the ones she had to leave behind.

Then she meets Kaolin.

As a no-name shuttle pilot and close friend of her fiancé, he should be off limits. But the passion he evokes with his steady dark gaze and skillful hands cannot be denied. When her rivals strike, Kaolin is the one who protects her. Now she has to make a choice.

Choosing Kaolin will destroy her family. But not choosing him will destroy her very soul.

Buy Liberation Origins and read the thrilling origin story today!

Warning: Strong heat and language for mature readers only!

Special Promotion
Liberation Origins is available at a special price of $0.99.

(Regular Price: $1.99)
This offer is valid until October 28, 2016 only.
Hurry! Get your copy today.



Join the Liberation Origins giveaway contest!
Contest runs until Oct 21, 2016, 5:00pm PDT
You could be one of two lucky winners of
a $10 Gift Card, or
a signed paperback of Book One of the Liberation’s Kiss series by Wendy Lynn Clark


Click here to join the Giveaway Contest now!


Special Promotion
Get your copy of Liberation Origins now at a special price of $0.99.

(Regular Price: $1.99)
This offer is valid until October 28, 2016 only.
Available at

About Wendy Lynn Clark


Wendy Lynn Clark is from the vibrant green Pacific Northwest. She writes contemporary and science fiction romance with sexy heroes and undefeatable heroines, as well as sweeping epic fantasy and creative nonfiction. Her words are infused with wonders from her travels—teaching in Japan for three years, earning her MA in Brighton, and studying abroad in Greece. When she’s not hiking in the Cascade mountain range, she’s writing on her couch with a steaming cup of tea and her two snuggly calico cats.

Her books are a mix of soaring imagination, blockbuster action, and thrilling romance. They are recommended for anyone who enjoys a well-told story with a happy ending guaranteed.

For up to date promotions and release dates of upcoming books, sign up for the latest news at her website:


Visit the official Website of Wendy Lynn Clark:

Visit Wendy Lynn Clark’s blog:

Connect with Wendy Lynn Clark on social media:
Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest

In partnership with

Book Unleashed

Exclusive Excerpt with Giveaway: Tales of Enchantment by Kai Andersen

Tales of Enchantment Tour Graphic

Get ready to enter a magical world with
All three books in the series in one sexy cover
guaranteed to keep your reading hot, fun and sizzling!

Save 57%!
Tales of Enchantment is now available for only $2.99

(Originally $6.97 to buy all three books individually)
Get it now at

Tales of Enchantment Cover

About Tales of Enchantment

Genre: Fantasy Romance, Fairy Tale Retelling

Add to Goodreads

Love fairy tale retellings?
Indulge your craving in this never before compiled selection at a very low price!

Book One: Red and the Huntsman

Red has turned eighteen, yet her mother (and everyone else) persists in seeing her as a little girl. She doesn’t know if it is because of her petite stature or something else.

When the man she is attracted to doesn’t see her as a woman, it’s the last straw. She will show them that she’s all grown up, and woman enough for her man.

Book Two: The Question of Royalty

A lush, sensual, wet beauty arrives at his hunting lodge, seeking shelter from the ferocious storm. She claims to be a princess, but so many things about her don’t add up. Despite his intense attraction to her, Frederick can’t help but be suspicious.

Serena is running from a terrible fate, and she has no wish to linger, even when one look from her host makes her feel things she’s never felt before. Not to mention the touch of his hands, his lips… Fires burn hot and bright between them, despite the questions in his eyes, questions she cannot answer.

Unbeknownst to them, villainous forces are at work, seeking to keep them apart. Will Frederick be forced to let her go, especially if she can’t answer The Question of Royalty?

Book Three: The Quest

Giselda of Mithirien is a fake, and she knows it. When Prince Michael of Ermont offers for her hand, she’s overjoyed. Michael can give her everything her heart desires–wealth, security, status. So why is she attracted to Rodin, son of the palace gardener?

Rodin knows he’s nothing and no one in Giselda’s eyes, but he can’t help hungering for her. Brought together by a desperate mission, Rodin can’t resist awakening his princess to the sensual arts. Much as he loves her luscious body, he wants her heart even more.

Their desperate quest is fraught with peril–from monstrous beasts and rough terrain to the wild longings and forbidden hopes of their unsuspecting hearts. It may bring them destruction…or their greatest prize.

Save 57%!
Tales of Enchantment is now available for only $2.99

(Originally $6.97 to get all three books individually)
Get it now!

Get it now at

Exclusive Excerpt from The Question of Royalty (Book 2)

“Has –” Serena cleared her throat and tried again. “Has it happened before?” At Frederick’s blank look, she explained, “Peasant girls claiming to be princesses and all that.”

He snorted. “It happens all the time. But it became especially serious these last two years when I was out wife-hunting, to the point that I was ready to give up and forget all about it. But I couldn’t.” He was silent for a moment. “I’m the Crown Prince of Mithirien, and I have a duty to my family, to my lineage, and to my kingdom.”

The vise clamped tighter around Serena’s heart. This was what the queen was talking about last night — this duty. At the same time, her heart squeezed at the strained look on his face and in his eyes. How she wished she could take away all his burdens. No wonder he was always so serious. Even in his enjoyment of her body, he was so intense. The heavy weight of responsibility must have pressed down on him.

“So you’re looking for a princess to wife –”

“Not just any princess.” He strode swiftly to stand before her. “But a real princess.”

“Why?” Was that why he was marrying Giselda? Did she count as a real princess?

“I promised my mother. She was dying.”

“I’m sorry.” She offered her condolences in a quiet voice.

“It was a long time ago, about eight years. I guess I’m lucky, because I got to know her before … before …”

“You miss her.”

“She was a wonderful mother.”

“I’m sure she must have been.”

“I killed her.”


Join the Tales of Enchantment giveaway contest from Oct 11 – 18, 2016!
You could be one of three lucky winners of
Tales of Enchantment (eBook) by Kai Andersen

Giveaway Graphic

Click here to join the Rafflecopter giveaway


Save 57%!
Tales of Enchantment is now available for only $2.99
(Originally $6.97 to get all three books individually)
Get it now at

About Kai Andersen

Kai Andersen has always loved books. Ever since she could remember, stories have always fascinated her. She loves heroes and heroines with whom she can identify with, i.e. characters who are flawed, who have their own sets of strengths and weaknesses, who find love and passion in each other’s arms. So, these are the kinds of stories she writes. Or hope to write.

Visit the official Kai Andersen website:

Tales of Enchantment on Tour

Get more tidbits (exclusive excerpts) and info on Tales of Enchantment from the sites below, and get more chances to win the giveaway contest!

October 12

Book Unleashed – Promo
Books, Dreams, Life – Promo, Exclusive Excerpt
The Silver Dagger Scriptorium – Promo, Exclusive Excerpt, Top Ten List
Mello & June, It’s a Book Thang! – Promo
Welcome to My Dungeon – Exclusive Excerpt

October 13

Nicole’s Book Musings – Exclusive Excerpt
The Romance Reviews – Promo, Exclusive Excerpt
Lucky 13 – Promo, Exclusive Excerpt

October 14

EskieMama Reads – Exclusive Excerpt
Nerdy Dirty & Flirty – Exclusive Excerpt
What Is That Book About – Exclusive Excerpt
The Pen and Muse Book Reviews – Promo, Exclusive Excerpt, Top Ten List

October 15

Liz’s Reading Life – Promo, Exclusive Excerpt
Maari Loves Her Indies – Promo
Triple A – Promo, Exclusive Excerpt
Romancing the Books and More – Exclusive Excerpt, Top Ten List

October 17

Diana’s Book Reviews – Exclusive Excerpt
The Starred Review – Exclusive Excerpt, Top Ten List
Reading Alley – Promo, Exclusive Excerpt

October 18

Shelf Life – Promo
Pick A Genre Already – Promo, Exclusive Excerpt

In partnership with

Book Unleashed