#NewRelease: Rites of Passage by Joy N. Hensley

ISBN-13: 9780062295194
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication date: 9/9/2014

In this fast-paced, high-stakes debut novel, sixteen-year-old Sam McKenna discovers that becoming one of the first girls to attend a revered military academy means living with a target on her back.

Sam McKenna has never turned down a dare. And she’s not going to start with the last one her brother gave her before he died.

So Sam joins the first-ever class of girls at the prestigious Denmark Military Academy. As a military brat, she knows it will be hard, but nothing could have prepared her for the brutal treatment she receives from cadets who are unhappy about having girls at DMA…or her fiery attraction to her strictly off-limits drill sergeant.

As Sam struggles to prove herself, she discovers that some of the boys who won’t rest until she gives up aren’t acting alone. A decades-old secret society is alive and active…and determined to force her out.

Perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles, Jennifer Echols, and Trish Doller, Rites of Passage blends sizzling romance and edge-of-your-seat suspense to create a story that will keep readers guessing who Sam can trust until the very last page.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s